How Are We Doing?

Look below to see what our customers think of us. They represent the customer's voice in our company, and we have always done everything in our power to listen to our customers. Our customers make us a better business, and their honest and fair feedback has always allowed us to improve our business. We believe in creating the best place to get Toyota products and Toyota services, and we are willing to let you help us do that. If you would like to provide us with even more honest and fair feedback, specifically regarding your most recent experience with us, then we will be more than appreciative, and we will take your words to heart when we look for ways to improve our business even further.

Customer Lobby
35 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Allison L., Los Gatos, CA 21 Jan 2018
I was really disappointed after going to Chuck Patterson in Chico and thought I might have to go all the way to Roseville to get the car I wanted. Luckily I found Oroville Auto Dam. I have two kids under two so a long drive and then all day in a dealership would be awful. Luckily Michael worked with... me via email. He never pressured me and we talked about price before I even came into the dealership. This weekend we happened to end up close to Oroville and decided to stop in and check it out. Michael wasn't in yet, but James was just as helpful and friendly. I got the 4Runner I wanted at a great price and without all the crazy negotiations. Both salesmen I worked with were honest and straightforward. It was so nice working with them and I will definitely return. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Scott Z., Sacramento, CA 14 Nov 2017
I had to travel 70 miles to get the best deal on my 2017 Silverado. Roy Trumbly , the salesman from Oro Dam Chevrolet held to the quote I negotiated days before making the trip from Sacramento. The staff is friendly and very easy to deal with and I would not hesitate to travel there again the next t...ime Im in the market for a vehicle.Thanks Roy! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Kaylan R., Chico, CA 05 Nov 2017
I can't begin to explain how great our experience was with Michael at oroville Toyota. I had a car picked out and after a quick discussion of my needs in a vehicle he knew that wasn't going to be my car. He showed me a 2018 Toyota Corolla. It was perfect! We sat down to talk numbers and I ex...pressed my fears and worry over my credit and down payment. He took such great care of me and we settled on a 2017 Toyota Corolla SE, I got a more car for less! Every step of the process they reassured me and made me feel a little more comfortable. Every one was super nice and understanding of my apprehension. This was my first car buying experience ever and I will definitely be going back when it comes time to purchase a vehicle for my husband. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Sharon P., Paradise, CA 07 Sep 2017
I purchased a a Toyota RAV4  from my son-in-laws dealership in Hemet only after I read the reviews for the service department here. I had a 2013 Hyundai and wanted s new one but could not bring myself to return to Chico Hyundai for service. Today I took my new car I. For the first service, the 5000... mile one and I was very nervous from my Hyundai experiences. I could not have been treated better. The girl that made the appointment said they would take good care of me and she was correct. I was in and out in 30 minutes, the service was explained and I was extremely pleased. And I love my car so it's a win win for me. I highly recommend Oroville Toyota Chevrolet for service. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Heather S., Chico, CA 03 Sep 2017
This is where I come since Chuck Patterson is the worst.TLDR: Service staff is friendly and helpful, sales staff can be a bit pushy.I've brought my Tacoma here for service and now my Rav 4 -- both of which I originally purchased in Roseville. The service staff is super friendly! I use to take my... truck to Chuck Patterson, but after having loads of issues with their service department (having to bring vehicles back in because they didn't know what they were doing or they screwed up) I decided to bring my truck here. Since making the change, I now bring my Rav 4 too. It's about an hour wait time, which isn't bad. Bring a book and read.As for the sales side, I tried to buy my Rav 4 through them but after a month of working with them I ended up going to Roseville to buy my car there and left same day in the car I wanted. Prior to purchasing my Rav 4, my husband and I were considering a Highlander and the sales guy we had started off treating me like some dumb woman who knows nothing. When I was looking into my Rav4, I worked with the online sales guy and he was much more helpful and friendly! But unfortunately, I just couldn't get the specific car through them. Is it a 25 minute drive to get here? Yeah, but I'd rather give these guys my money then the buffoons at Chuck Patterson. Show more
4 rate
Yelp
Teri B., Chico, CA 20 May 2017
I can't say enough about this service department! They are efficient, kind and definitely know how to treat their customers! My service advisor Devin Cobbler kept me informed about the status of my vehicle and made sure I was okay waiting and offered to get me the shuttle to take me somewhere el...se while waiting for my car. This was by far my best service experience in a very long time and will be my only service department from here on out! Thank you! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Bryan K., Chico, CA 03 May 2017
I have not purchased a vehicle from this dealership, however, they will definitely have my business in the future. I found a used Tacoma on their online inventory that happened to be exactly what I was looking for, so I gave them a call and got a salesman named Joey. He explained to me that they hav...en't had it that long and that it was in the shop being looked over. Within about 20 minutes, Joey called me back and said that there were a lot of problems with it and that it doesn't meet their standards, thus it won't be sold on their lot.  I thanked him for being honest and not trying to sell me a piece of garbage! He could have easily asked me to come in and look at it only to be told the same thing and then try to push me to buy something else. Instead, he took my information down and told me to keep him in mind the next time I see something in their inventory that I'm interested in. Having dealt with many car salesman that are pushy and often dishonest, I was shocked and impressed by the high level of integrity that Joey and Oroville Toyota displayed. I will definitely give them my business in the near future! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Steve P., San Luis Obispo, CA 29 Mar 2017
My salesperson Michael Tucker was fantastic from the beginning to the end of my purchase. They had the perfect vehicle I was looking for and even drove 400 miles to get it from them. I highly recommend Oroville Toyota!
5 rate
Yelp
Annie M., Paradise, CA 21 Mar 2017
I have purchased cars from many dealers along the way and Oro Dam Auto Center is by far the BEST! Easy going, relaxed, and no pressure but very friendly and knowledgeable when the salesmen are needed. Willing to help but also back off when you say you want to just browse. Quickest transaction I'...ve made! Left with an awesome car and a great warranty!  Couldn't ask for a better place to shop. I'll never shop somewhere else for a car! It's worth the drive to come over and visit these guys. Their new building is beautiful also! They really actually seem to like their job also which shows with how they treat the customers. I'll definitely be back for my future vehicle needs. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
jj n., Oroville, CA 20 Mar 2017
Sometimes we think that a trip to the neighboring or bigger cities will offer more selection and better pricing. I've done it myself and more often than not, the opposite is true. There is much to be said for small town character, these sales associates are also our neighbors, well established m...embers of our community, and it's in their best interest to take care of you before, during, and after the sale!Recently we needed a specific type of vehicle right away, affordably financed with a marginal down payment, and no time to shop around, low mileage a must. I hastily chose a significant purchase from inventory featured on the local dealerships' website. Just one catch.. I don't want to have to actually go to the dealership and deal with making the deal and all that, so if I could just order up that 2011 with financing like I would a pizza... yes, actually delivery would be perfect.After a couple phone calls and a few text messages to negotiate terms (while sitting at my own desk), the vehicle arrived at my door and as described, with less than 63,000 miles and in fantastic condition, immaculately clean (as I climbed in with my dog) to whisk us away where we would meet my husband after work and sign the papers that had been drawn up for us. Our sales associate said it was a really good price, had great things to say about this particular selection, was eager to show the features off, and confident we would really be happy with it... I realize these typical sales tactics, but he knew full well it was sold before ever driving it to my house, there was genuine and well deserved pride in what he was able to deliver that day.Literally the most accommodating and hassle-free vehicle purchase I'd never dreamed of.  Absolutely everyone we have ever had the pleasure of encountering in the various departments of Oroville Chevrolet have always gone above and beyond to serve the individual needs of their unique community. Thanks for everything Roy! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.
Adjust Payment Terms ×

We want to help you find the perfect car that fits your budget. Please adjust the options below so we can estimate the most accurate monthly payments.

Estimated Credit Score or Interest Rate

Desired Loan Term (months)

How much will you put down?

All tax, title and vehicle registration fees are additional. See dealer for complete details.
AdChoices